Skip to content

24HCD presents.. Karabo Makenna

October 4, 2011
tags:
by

I am Karabo Makenna, but go by DIZZY TYD, Im a 26 year old graphic designer/Illustrator, currently completing a creative internship at The Jupiter Drawing Room and my work is mostly influenced by my exposure to many different local cultures and my interest or rather obsession with street art. I have always been in awe of the limitless directions the visual arts have taken and have decided to be a part of this movement, I absolutely luuuurve skateboarding and do a lot of drawing in my spare time, these 2 worlds often meet… The opportunity of being part of the 24HCD was the most Intense creative project iv ever heard of or encountered, Im creatively richer for it because i got to push my drawing and conceptual strengths, and expose my weaknesses so i can work on them to be come a better illustrator.  The opportunity to interact with other cartoonist and illustrators was also greatly rewarding, as we shared some of our stories as struggling artist 🙂 This made me aware that shared creative experience is better than creatively working on your own.

You can see some of my work at these links:

http://busygettindizzy.blogspot.com/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/dizzytime/

View Karabo’s 11 pages here: Karabo_24HCD_11pages

Karabo Makenna page 7

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

