Skip to content

Live Looping..!

June 15, 2011
by

Besides Curating and Exhibiting at the G-town Festival I will also be performing as a musician. Part of my exhibition work is related to being a musician and an illustrator and how for me they compete sometimes for energy and time, but seamlessly work together lyrically and emotionally.So to all the fellow COMIXERS, below is an invite to my Invite only Performance on Friday 8th July 2011 @ the NTSIKANA Gallery  6:30pm.  I will be doing a Live looping Performance. Using a few  instruments ( Hung, Guitar, Cajon and some percussion implements.) a loop-station and a synthesizer. No prerecorded tracks, except for a few sampled self help voice clips….. ” you’ll begin to flow with your stream”

Wait! there’s more…. A few very large panels will be up for  the exhibiting and visiting Comix artists to do an Art Jam while I’m performing.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 16, 2011 4:32 pm

    it’s music to my ears….& my right drawing hand! looking forward to it pete!

Leave a Reply

