Skip to content

Hello

May 27, 2011

Hi everyone,

I’ll be hosting a Master Class on July 9th. First let me say that I’m honored to be asked to host one. I’ve never considered myself to have ‘mastered’ the artform of comicbooks, at least, not yet. I think one can spend a lifetime trying to master it, it is part of the fun isn’t it?

That being said: I could be so unmodest as to say  I know a few things about drawing comics and making illustrations. Using your art to commuicate an idea, a joke or a story would be my topic of choice to discuss in this Master Class. I will be bringing a lot of examples of my own work for you to look at. I’m looking forward to coming to SA and share my ideas and shoptalk with you.

Here’s the cover of the project I’m currently working on. A collection of stories by H.P. Lovecraft, adapted to the comicbook form (in Dutch I’m afraid, working on an english language version). It will not be finished until much later his year, but I’m bringing loads of finished pages, amongst other comics and commercial work.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maia permalink
    May 27, 2011 1:42 pm

    Hey Erik! Just looking at the cover I know this book will be absolutely magnificant! Looking forward get a sneak peak soon.. tot siens in afrika chommie!

  2. Andy Mason permalink
    May 28, 2011 12:11 pm

    Hi Erik, nice to see you on the blog. I’ll be emailing you in the next couple of days with some questions for a mini-interview for the blog. Talk then!

Leave a Reply

