Skip to content

My eyes are officially used up now

May 18, 2011

Oof.  I’ve finished my Antjie Donder drawing.  It’s too large to fit onto my scanner, so I had to stitch it together in Photoshop.  I love detail when drawing, but fiddling with digital details just gives me the horries.

I got some suggestions for what to put into Antjie’s pocket in my last post.  It turns out that she keeps a candle, some pencils, and what is probably a little bottle of Kloktoring in her pocket.

This drawing has been in my head for years.  The imagined drawing generated a story, a doll and finally, the drawing itself.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2011 8:25 pm

    Hi Masha. Love the final drawing. Thanks for sharing the process with us. Elaine

    • May 19, 2011 6:24 am

      I’ve just started another one…hope I can finish it in time for the deadline!

  2. May 18, 2011 10:19 pm

    Great drawing Masha. Incredible attention to detail.

Leave a Reply

