Skip to content

Buffalo Blood from the Proverbial Stone

May 5, 2011

Some medium density fibre board joins our search.

I told you the frequency of our blogs would increase with time… just forgot to mention that at the beginning, the intervals would be outrageously long.

I have a meeting with Andrew tomorrow. He tells me there are songs written, I can’t wait. In the meantime I’ve been dilemma’d with the idea of using screens: the framing advice was heard, but my problem is the physical disconnection between screen and artwork. The Buffalo Citizen is half-installation, half-panels: not an installation, but in need of the embodiment that installation implies. So, do I rely on standard screens which often have a 3-degree list when they stand, casting a tragically amateur shadow on things..

Sidwell of Reeston's collar took flight as I drew.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Anyway, Citizen’s bits are in the making. More to come as I said!
 
 
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

