Skip to content

Consequences of drawing with a kitten in the room

May 2, 2011

That blot is most of my (expensive) ink spilled by Willemien, my father’s kitten.  Luckily none of it got on the drawing I was working on.  Here is a detail from the drawing:

I’m not sure if that drawing is finished, but I cannot continue until I’ve bought some more ink!  And here is the guilty party, looking not at all sorry for her crime:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jesca Marisa permalink
    May 3, 2011 7:51 am

    Aw, looks like my kitty! (who insists on sleeping, spread out over my pentablet and key board – let’s face it it – the kitties are jealous of our artistic endevours!)

    • May 3, 2011 7:55 am

      Yes, anything that draws attention away from them is not to be tolerated! She also tried repeatedly to nibble the corners of my drawing, catch the pen and pounce on my drawing hand. I should have known it would all end in tears… 🙂

  2. May 3, 2011 10:38 am

    Mine likes to walk on the keys of my keyboard, typing complicated commands I have to undo! You should also try knitting and crochet with a cat around. She tries desperately to control her urges to attack but it always fails! I found out how to keep her off my laptop though … when not in use I put the screen at an uncomfortable angle of 45 degrees … can’t be sat on, can’t be sat under … can only be stared at!!

Leave a Reply

