Skip to content

Jesca Marisa – wips

March 23, 2011

Hello, for my first post here on the co/mix blog I just wish to share some of the work I am currently busy with.

This is the cover for my graphic novel (Awakenings 2 or AW2 as I fondly dubbed it) Here’s the pencils:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here follows the rendered version- I went for simplicity – seeing as I still had to add text.

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 4:48 pm

    Very cool piece! Simplicity …it works. I’ve realized that too while working on my pages for velocity anthology, the frames that work for me are the Zen like ones

  2. March 30, 2011 8:35 pm

    Cool. Somehow really enjoy the pencil rendering. Super elegant.

  3. April 14, 2011 9:39 am

    Whoaaa the pencil style is so sharp, and elegant like roberto says ,the ink process very very good i like the composition of this pic.

  4. Jesca Marisa permalink
    May 3, 2011 7:48 am

    Aw, Thanks guys, I hope to post some more eyecandy for you soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

