Skip to content

Method to my Madness

March 2, 2011

With regards to the theme of this digital painting…there are few things I love more than art and hip hop culture so I decided to do a tribute to the best underground Hip Hop artists who’s music inspire me on a daily basis. My first piece is entitled Doomsday and forms part of my Kings of the Underground series. Doomsday features the rapper MF Doom as it’s subject and below is a step by step work in progress of how I how I went about creating this piece. For those not familiar with MF Doom‘s music, his rugged and raw on-stage persona is that of the ‘super villain’ so I decided to depict Doom in a post apocalyptic city in ruins as a tribute to his album called Operation Doomsday

Cheers

Rayaan Cassiem – BlkOps Creative

Work In ProgressWork in ProgressWork in ProgressWork in ProgressWork in ProgressWork in ProgressWork in ProgressWork in ProgressFinal

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2011 10:30 am

    Very, very cool!

  2. Rayaan Cassiem permalink
    March 2, 2011 12:08 pm

    thanks so much for your kind compliment Elaine. Enjoy your day

  3. colleenross permalink
    March 10, 2011 6:49 pm

    Wow! Scarey image! Very Doomsday! Love your loose style.

Leave a Reply

